Mussels Marinara di Amore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Its a good recipe but it always annoys me when you don't mention salt and peeper. Could make a great dish subpar.. Also can over salt if your going to post a recipe estimate how much salt you use just saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this the other night and loved it. My son hated the mussels but ate the pasta. I didn't have any linguini but used penne and it still turned out delicious. I'll definately make this for a date night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious and simple! Followed the recipe as written and served with saute'ed spinach, crusty bread, and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent, and my very picky husband said "this is a keeper!" I didn't change any ingredients, but did add another garlic clove (we like garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a great way to serve mussels. I used diced tomatoes that already had garlic and basil. Started by sautéing onion and pepper to the skillet. Also added a seafood mix of crab, shrimp, octopus, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used canned clams instead of mussels. Worked out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Absolutely the best plus I got to finish the wine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe and has a lot of room for your personal touch. I sauteed diced onions and green pepper with the garlic and oil in the beginning. I then added a can of diced tomatoes drained and a can of pre-seasoned marinara sauce. I used 2 lbs of mussels and a 1/2 of medium shrimp (the extra tomato sauce allowed for extra sea food). Add a dash of red pepper and hop on the bus to tasty town! My variation makes around 6 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Should've taken a picture.... the two available do NOT do the dish justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is fast, simple, and very tasty! Reduce the sauce and add to *very* al dente pasta so the flavors can meld and the broth absorb. We frequently skip the pasta and enjoy the mussels alone. Lots of garlic, 5-10 cloves and a dash of kosher salt light this up. Ground chipotle brings a little smokiness and a hint of heat. The left-over broth is great as a soup, or a base for more dishes. 2-1/2 pounds of mussels, without pasta, feeds 2 people in our house. We are looking forward to adding other shellfish to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States