Mussels Marinara di Amore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was really good! my boyfriend really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Loved it. I added shrimp and scallops the "Spicy Grilled Shrimp" method. I added more garlic, finly sliced green onions and less tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffalochef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I didn't think this recipe was exceptional, but it had a good flavor. If I make it again, I will include more garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This was excellent! I used a few teaspoons of chili oil instead of the red pepper flakes. This is a great recipe because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I did not even like mussels. I had tried some years ago in a restaurant, they were plain and steamed and did not care for them at all. So I got the nerve to try and cook my own. This was VERY good! The only things I changed were I added salt, used Italian seasoning, had some leftover shallots, added those. Used 4 cloves of garlic. Forgot to add the red pepper flakes so I used a bit of Franks Red Hot Lime and Chili on the side. It was delicious! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
great recipe.. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This dish was absolutely fabulous! I did alter the recipe somewhat to include scallops and shrimp as well, and added one minced shallot to the garlic and olive oil. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Very good and flavourful I added about 4 crushed cloves of garlic as I like it garlicky. Otherwise I followed recipe exactly. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Oh so yummy! We like heat, so I added more than a pinch of red pepper flakes and used red wine instead of the white. Perfect Friday nite dinner. Serve with some nice crusty bread to sop up the wonderful sauce. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Simply Excellent and very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States