Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
this was quick and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by agnewje
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was delicious and super easy. Didn't change a thing, served it over Pork Chops...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very tasty. The whole family liked it. I would increase the soy sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had to edit my rating from 4 stars to 5, these mushrooms are delicious! I served over steaks, the sauce compliments the steaks incredibly well. Next time I will double the recipe, my daughter couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana62673

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
it was really good.. i added more soya sauce like the others suggested and i cooked it for a while longer turned out yummier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fa6ami86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years now. Just made it up did not know of this recipe. My family loves it with bar'q steak. It is a staple recipe in our house, especially in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Fantastic, these are the best fried mushrooms I have ever had. I cut the mushrooms into larger size slices, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I didn't think it needed any more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I have tried just about every single mushroom recipe in this website and this one by far blows all of them out the box!! I loved it so much that I ate the whole thing almost by myself. My daughter doesn't even like mushrooms and was fighting with me for some more. I just returned from the supermarket with 4 more packs of mushrooms just so I can make this again. If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I certainly would. No need to change a thing, PERFECT AS IS!!!! Thank you soooooooooo much for an easy, quick, healthy and delicious recipe. This has officially become a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Dang! This is the best, great, simple recipe for shrooms! What I really like about this recipe is that the poster gave approximate times for cooking them, "until the mushroom sweat, about 5 minutes." This makes this recipe perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Chef John's Farro with Wild Mushrooms

Delicious dish with farro, wild mushrooms and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States