Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
this was quick and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by agnewje
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was delicious and super easy. Didn't change a thing, served it over Pork Chops...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very tasty. The whole family liked it. I would increase the soy sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had to edit my rating from 4 stars to 5, these mushrooms are delicious! I served over steaks, the sauce compliments the steaks incredibly well. Next time I will double the recipe, my daughter couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana62673

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
it was really good.. i added more soya sauce like the others suggested and i cooked it for a while longer turned out yummier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fa6ami86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years now. Just made it up did not know of this recipe. My family loves it with bar'q steak. It is a staple recipe in our house, especially in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Fantastic, these are the best fried mushrooms I have ever had. I cut the mushrooms into larger size slices, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I didn't think it needed any more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I have tried just about every single mushroom recipe in this website and this one by far blows all of them out the box!! I loved it so much that I ate the whole thing almost by myself. My daughter doesn't even like mushrooms and was fighting with me for some more. I just returned from the supermarket with 4 more packs of mushrooms just so I can make this again. If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I certainly would. No need to change a thing, PERFECT AS IS!!!! Thank you soooooooooo much for an easy, quick, healthy and delicious recipe. This has officially become a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Dang! This is the best, great, simple recipe for shrooms! What I really like about this recipe is that the poster gave approximate times for cooking them, "until the mushroom sweat, about 5 minutes." This makes this recipe perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States