Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very simple yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very nice.There are very few perks to dining with a picky eater. This evening's dinner I enjoyed one of them. Being the only mushroom fan, I was more than happy to have them all to myself. I followed the recipe as written, only adding a little parsley for colour and the slight freshness it provides. Thank you so much for posting a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So quick and easy. I used left over Portobello mushrooms and they came out fantastic. Would recommend to anyone who needs a quick side dish that doesn't use many ingredients! So delicious, will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingistherapy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but substituted the soy sauce for Mrs. Bragg's Liquid Aminos, since I had that on hand, and everyone loved it. It was devoured and a definite keeper. Thanks for the great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious!! 2nd time I made it without butter and it wasn't as yummy, but still an OK for when your dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I needed an extra side dish for my girlfriend and made this (I don't really care for mushrooms). It was really easy and fast to make -no effort on my part- and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
What a great flavor and taste. So easy and used them tonight on top of grilled salmon. So mmmmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Love, love, love these mushrooms. So simple and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These were wonderful! You'd never know there was soy sauce in them. I added some sliced onions to the mushrooms while cooking and used 3 tsp. of soy sauce. I used to make it the same way only used Worcestershire & soy sauce combined. They're much better with just the soy sauce. I'll be making them this way from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States