Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
the trick with mushrooms is to get your pan very hot, add the butter and let it melt and sizzle just til melted then add your mushrooms. toss to coat with butter, then LEAVE ALONE to brown. when one side is browned toss or flip to brown the other side continue with recipe above. with a very hot pan you will not have the mushroom giving off much liquid. i also added a splash of sherry to mine. i thought these were excellent however i think any sauteed mushroom will be good if you use a very hot pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I love using fresh vegetables when cooking. Not only is this recipe easy, but it is quick. And good-Best of all. You can serve this over a steak or as a side dish.This is a recipe that I will keep and continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Oh so delicious and easy to make! I mixed in some spinach too and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Very simple and easy, this always turns out great. Only rate it 4 stars because I love these mushrooms but no one else in my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Tasty, and doesn’t get much simpler than this. Used sweet soy rather than regular, and topped with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
this was good but not amazing. unless I needed it to complement something specific, I'd go with another mushroom recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
So delicious! I didn't think I even liked mushrooms but this recipe has changed my mind. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These are awesome. I skipped the pepper due to an allergy, but otherwise the same. Used salted butter. My self-professed mushroom hating husband devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Tasty side dish for any meal. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love this - super easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States