Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lisa James Vaughn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa James Vaughn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Townville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe and have made so many times, I have done some variations. Instead of soy sauce, use sherry or marsala wine to give it more flavor. Another key, but will add some time to making them is reduce and refresh the liquid a couple of times to get even more flavorful mushrooms. I served over angel hair pasta and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and super good. But I think next time I will make them with whole mushrooms instead of sliced. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
very good...I added a dash of sherry vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made these just now. I used sliced portabella mushrooms (all I had). Added a tiny bit of onion, few strips of roasted red peppers & a little spinach. Turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fantastic flavor and so easy to make. I added onions and served it on top of a ribeye. My boyfriend was in love with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We both thought it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have been making these mushrooms for a while...we LOVE them and never have steak without these mushrooms to accompany it. One thing I do a little different is adding about 2 teaspoons of worchester sauce to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Chef John's Farro with Wild Mushrooms

Delicious dish with farro, wild mushrooms and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States