Mushrooms and Spinach Italian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This was awesome-very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
A different and very tasty way to serve spinach. The balsamic vinegar gives it an interesting taste. Even though I used all 4 tbsp. of olive oil as the recipe indicates, I don't think all of it is really necessary. You could probably cut it in half without losing any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This has become one of my favorite recipes to make! It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Love this recipie - I use a little less white wine, though. I make this all the time, especially with the Garlic Marinated Steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was delicious. We made it without mushrooms (I don't like them) and we didn't have white wine so we used a splash of white wine vinegar and some water. I agree with the other posters who said you probably don't have to add quite that much olive oil. We ate it with scallops and rice and it was wonderful! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe is amazing!! Everyone loves this and they are always asking for the recipe!I have made this several times now and will continue to make it. Definetly let it simmer for awhile after you add the wine though or you will have too much of the wine flavor when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I love this recipe! I usually eat it as a side dish, but last night I topped chicken parmeasean with it for a lovely take on an old favorite. I had to use red wine and that was different, but wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I thought this was fantastic prepared exactly as written. I served it was Feta-crusted Salmon from this site and it made a marvelous combination. However, as a word of caution, there is no camouflaging of flavors in this dish. If you don't like spinach, mushrooms, or wine on its own, then you probably won't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious! I followed the reviews and used less oil and more spinach. My Family LOVED it. Also a great recipe for sauteed mushrooms if your not a spinach fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was delicious, even though I had to omit the wine. I think in the future I would add the spinach at the very end, as after the last bit of cooking the spinach became a little too overcooked for my tastes (I like it just barely wilted). Still, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States