Mushrooms and Spinach Italian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
A great combination of flavors. However, I did use only 1 Tbsp. olive oil. I've already made this twice and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I am always up for trying a new healthy side dish to go along with my main dish but i don't think this was it. I couldn't account for all the calories in a mediocre dish. It could have been my own flaw when cooking it, but i felt the wine and balsamic vinegar over powered the dish. I really love mushrooms and spinach but I couldn't taste them. i would be willing to try it again using half the wine, olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've been lookn for haelthy dishes. I found this one and decided to try it. I read the reviews and found the very helpful. I added may spinach after the white wine cooked down a bit and used the little bit of vinegar leftover in the measuring cup for a bit extra. Alittle sea salt and the pepper. It was very tasty. I ate it with coucous. I made one serving and it was very filling. A recipe that I am going to use again. ALSO if you don't have time or can't chop onions(Ican't) I bought pre chopped onions and pre sliced portabelo mushrooms. This saved me time and my eyes didn't burn all night. For quick and tastey this one is great. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I omited the vinigar and used frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
sorry this didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was delicious, even though I had to omit the wine. I think in the future I would add the spinach at the very end, as after the last bit of cooking the spinach became a little too overcooked for my tastes (I like it just barely wilted). Still, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious! I followed the reviews and used less oil and more spinach. My Family LOVED it. Also a great recipe for sauteed mushrooms if your not a spinach fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I thought this was fantastic prepared exactly as written. I served it was Feta-crusted Salmon from this site and it made a marvelous combination. However, as a word of caution, there is no camouflaging of flavors in this dish. If you don't like spinach, mushrooms, or wine on its own, then you probably won't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I love this recipe! I usually eat it as a side dish, but last night I topped chicken parmeasean with it for a lovely take on an old favorite. I had to use red wine and that was different, but wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States