Mushrooms and Peas Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My family enjoyed this. I did add some light soy sauce, minced garlic and onion while sauteing the mushrooms for a little more flavor. The soy sauce really gave it the right kick. This has become a keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Yummy! My family loved this dish. It is so creamy and the flavors blend well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This was a HIT with my family and friends. Will make this again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This made a great pot full of comfort food, sort of a nice, down-home, tasty casserole type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I am not really a fan of using cream of mushroom soup in alot of recipes. I feel it seems to be used way too often. However, I took a chance on this one and I really liked it. Next time, I may try with Cream of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
awsome recipie the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of dry onion and a dash of spicy pepper mix as others did I also cooked my peas in the soup mix. one pot for everything my kind of recipie yummy and fast thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
YUM! It came out great. I sauteed and added onion and garlic. I also used canned mushrooms and saved the juice to add a bit at the end to make the rice more creamy. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipes! I might need to add chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We actually thought this was good........but......it did come out too thick. I will be making this again, but use less rice.......maybe 1 1/4 cup instead of 1 3/4 cup. Or maybe instead of soup & milk.......try soup & water. It's definitely worth playing with, so I'll try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States