Mushrooms and Peas Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We actually thought this was good........but......it did come out too thick. I will be making this again, but use less rice.......maybe 1 1/4 cup instead of 1 3/4 cup. Or maybe instead of soup & milk.......try soup & water. It's definitely worth playing with, so I'll try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This turned out way too soupy for me. Blah flavor even when I tried to add things to kick it up a notch like minced onion and garlic powder. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My family enjoyed this. I did add some light soy sauce, minced garlic and onion while sauteing the mushrooms for a little more flavor. The soy sauce really gave it the right kick. This has become a keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PJinNH
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I altered it bit due to what I had on hand. First, I just had the boil'n'bag rice, so I precooked it about 8 mins before I put it in the soup mixture. Next, I had some red, orange, and yellow bell peppers on hand so I diced those up, sauteed them a bit and stirred them in, and I also add a pinch of cayenne pepper to brighten up the flavors. It made lots. I can also see that this would make a great chicken or turkey casserole. If I make this again and have some slivered almonds on hand I'd probably add those too. Very verstile recipe. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipes! I might need to add chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I am not really a fan of using cream of mushroom soup in alot of recipes. I feel it seems to be used way too often. However, I took a chance on this one and I really liked it. Next time, I may try with Cream of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
YUM! It came out great. I sauteed and added onion and garlic. I also used canned mushrooms and saved the juice to add a bit at the end to make the rice more creamy. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe was a disaster. The rice refused to cook, and I had to keep on adding water. it still ended up uncooked. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
awsome recipie the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of dry onion and a dash of spicy pepper mix as others did I also cooked my peas in the soup mix. one pot for everything my kind of recipie yummy and fast thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was bland to me as well. I expected the soup to give it more flavor. Maybe some cream of chicken would add a little more salt and savor to it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States