Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
THis was the best chicken I have ever cooked.. a true crowd pleaser.. I have three children who are very picky , they were fighting over the last peices.. I spread alittle more onions and chopped up the mushrooms on top made a incredible looking 5star meal appearence.. this is a meal every cook needs to have in their book of tricks ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Don't mess this dish up like I did by using creole seasoning as it turned out way too salty. I was out of cajun spice so I didn't think it would matter. Next time I will look up a recipe for homemade cajun seasoning salt free. Otherwise this would have turned out pretty good. I used double the garlic as we love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very very yummy... we make this once every few weeks because it is packed with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I thought this dish was fantastic! I added a little red wine to make it all the more delicious! My husband and 6 year old picky eater both loved it and requested it the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had to cook this in the skillet b/c I couldn't figure out how to use my Belgian oven. I used Gouda instead of Swiss and I added a hot pepper. It turned out very juicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
not good for me at all. the onions and mushrooms did not cook up and the swiss didn't melt like i wanted it to. all in all the chicken was bland. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I give this four stars but with a little tweaking. I suggest to generously douse with red wine vinegar. What it calls for just wasn't enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is very good! I made a few changes, but nothing major...used red wine in place of red wine vinegar, to keep from going to store, added balsamic vinegar and Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning (if your in Louisiana you can get it at walmart..if not go online) Turned out great! Served with new potatoes and greenbeans with bacon and sweet onion tossed in a skillet....very yummy!Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is super easy, I love it. I have changed it some. As suggested I let the chicken soak I combine it in the morning and its ready when I get home from work. And my family loves veggies so I added some colored bell peppers that I had in my fridge and red oinon. the peppers and red onion i sauted a little before adding since the cook time isn't long. It came out amazing. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and the sauce it makes was wonderful drizzeled on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was delicious. I served it with fresh steamed green beans, fresh cucumber salad, and fresh muskmelon. A perfect summertime meal. My whole family loved it, even my 6 yr. old. We'll definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States