Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amanda Weaver
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
So amazingly yummy I loved it! The only thing I did differently was I didn't measure the oil/vinegar/cajun seasoning and I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also put it back in the oven with the oven off after I put the cheese on it for about 2 minutes to help it melt faster. I served it with green beans and wild rice. I took some of the loose mushrooms and green onions and sprinkled it over the rice with some of the juice. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weaver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
very flavorful and tender. definitely something I will continue to cook for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I marinated the chicken in the oil, vinegar, garlic and Cajun seasoning for about two hours before baking. It turned out very moist and flavorful. My husband added salt and pepper, though I thought the Cajun seasoning had enough salt for my taste. We both enjoyed this dish and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very tasty, even without the mushrooms and onions which I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We weren't very impressed with this recipe. It wasn't bad, there just wasn't much flavour to it. Was worth a try, but wasn't a "keeper" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this for my fiance last night and we absolutely loved it. When he came in the kitchen and saw what I was making he suggested simmering the green onions with olive oil and shallots first before adding it to the mushrooms and chicken. It was a hit. He had his with cous cous and I had mine with a spinach and asparagus salad recipe that I got from this site. Such a healthy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty and using ingredients that I usually have on hand. Could vary the cheese used for a difference flavor. An easy recipe that we have enjoyed a couple of times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't know if this was going to be very good, but it was just delicious. I did alter it just a bit by marinating the chicken overnight in the garlic, oil, vinegar, cajun seasoning, and red pepper flakes. I thought the chicken would be too spicy, but it really wasn't at all. The chicken was very tender and juicy, and the cheese, onions, and mushrooms gave the dish an elegant look and wonderful flavors. I did, as others had suggested, put the onions on top of the mushrooms, to keep the mushrooms from drying out. I would surely make this again. It will be something I can serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love mushrooms and I love swiss, so combining the two are most definitely a winner! I followed this recipe pretty much dead on, except cut it in half for just two of us and left out the sprinkles of green onion towards the end (was out). The result was moist and juicy and had great flavour - perfect with a nice green salad to round out the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
All i can say is: mmmmmmmm!! more please!! the chicken turned out so juicy, and the baby bella mushrooms i used were soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States