Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very tasty, even without the mushrooms and onions which I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We weren't very impressed with this recipe. It wasn't bad, there just wasn't much flavour to it. Was worth a try, but wasn't a "keeper" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this for my fiance last night and we absolutely loved it. When he came in the kitchen and saw what I was making he suggested simmering the green onions with olive oil and shallots first before adding it to the mushrooms and chicken. It was a hit. He had his with cous cous and I had mine with a spinach and asparagus salad recipe that I got from this site. Such a healthy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty and using ingredients that I usually have on hand. Could vary the cheese used for a difference flavor. An easy recipe that we have enjoyed a couple of times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't know if this was going to be very good, but it was just delicious. I did alter it just a bit by marinating the chicken overnight in the garlic, oil, vinegar, cajun seasoning, and red pepper flakes. I thought the chicken would be too spicy, but it really wasn't at all. The chicken was very tender and juicy, and the cheese, onions, and mushrooms gave the dish an elegant look and wonderful flavors. I did, as others had suggested, put the onions on top of the mushrooms, to keep the mushrooms from drying out. I would surely make this again. It will be something I can serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love mushrooms and I love swiss, so combining the two are most definitely a winner! I followed this recipe pretty much dead on, except cut it in half for just two of us and left out the sprinkles of green onion towards the end (was out). The result was moist and juicy and had great flavour - perfect with a nice green salad to round out the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
All i can say is: mmmmmmmm!! more please!! the chicken turned out so juicy, and the baby bella mushrooms i used were soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half, but doubled the garlic and added 1/2 tsp onion powder (I omitted the green onions). I marinated the chicken in the oil, vinegar, garlic, Cajun seasoning, and onion powder for about 20 minutes before baking. I also used a small can of mushrooms instead of fresh and used shredded Swiss. It was SO good with excellent flavor! Next time I will cut down on the baking time, but other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
If we could give this 10 stars we would. I marrinated the chicken in the oil/vinegar/cajun seasoning for about 5 hours, drained and blotted the chicken and then topped with additional cajun seasoning before baking. Topped with lite swiss cheese when mostly done. Next time will use twice as much mushrooms. Key to this recipe is using a cajun seasoning blend you like and adjust cooking time based on size of chicken breasts. Absolutely delicious! Made this on the grill tonight for a change from the normal baking after marrinating the chicken for about 3 hours. Did the mushrooms in additional vinegar and cajun seasonings in foil. The flavors really pop more on the grill, especially when hit with a squeeze of lime when serving. Thanks so much for this easy and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I am not a fan of mushrooms and this was really good. I would increase the cajun seasoning next time. I don't think you need a cup of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States