Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was pretty bland. I baked it with some cream of mushroom soup to had flavor and a little creaminess, but it just ended up a watery mess. Definitely needs something, but not sure what! Love mushrooms & swiss though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yum, this was really good. I used more garlic and monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was wonderful. And easy. And hubby had seconds. Served it with a green salad and some wild rice. This will definitely be made again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Such a good idea! My fiance has been cooking a lot for me lately so I wanted to do something special for him. After reading some of the reviews I decided it was best to do the whole putt on the ingredients and chicken in a bag to marinate. For my marinade, I used the full amount to do half of the serving size because we like our chicken a lot more flavorful! Instead of using cajun seasoning and garlic cloves I used garlic powder, red pepper flakes, paprika, and montreal chicken seasoning. Seemed to work great, it was so flavorful! Instead of using green onions, I sauteed mushrooms and white onion in a skillet and after cooking the chicken for 30 minutes, put that on top then layered some swiss and popped it back in the oven for a few minutes to melt. Was SO good, we both loved it! Had it with a nice rice pilaf and some pink mascato! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acrawford814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe! I used chicken tenders as it was on sale at the time. It was so easy and so delicious! I seasoned the chicken with all the seasonings and olive oil and baked in uncovered for 15 minutes. I then mixed together onions, garlic, cream of mushroom soup, mushrooms, and one cup almond milk. I whisked it together and poured it over the tenders. I then baked it covered with foil for 25-30 minutes. The chicken was so tender it could be cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I let this marinate overnight and basted it with the juices while cooking and after I added the cheese. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was DELICIOUS. I used the vinegar, garlic, and olive oil to marinate the chicken for about an hour before I baked it. The mushrooms and onions soaked up the flavors from the liquid and were fantastic with the tender, cheesy chicken. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is pretty good. My husband loved it more than I did. I love the way the mushrooms taste when this is all done. I liked it with couscous on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Amazing! I added the cheese and continued cooking it to allowed it to melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Dahlgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States