Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by DadLuvs2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My wife & I made this recipe last night & loved it!! There's no doubt that we will be cooking this one again...Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a really good recipe. It is very flavorful. A big hit to all who have tried it. I pretty much follow the recipe as is, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe will be a staple in my home! We loved it, and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe was very good. The chicken picked up a great flavor, not too strong. I made a slight change, added red and green pepper to the veggies on top, but would probably saute' the veggies before I put them on next time. All in all, very good and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
AMAZING!! I've served this dish multiple times to different people and always get compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is sooooo delicious and easy! Mine turned out better than when I get this at a restaurant. I also used the ziploc baggy to marinate the chicken and I also added another teaspoon of seasoning on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pepper jack instead of swiss and it turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I followed the recipe, using the plastic bag method others have mentioned to coat the breasts. I used 3 breasts, but the full recipe marinade, and it worked very well. My hubby said it was allowed on the "once a month" list (good), but I think next time I'll cut back very, very slightly on the vinegar. Otherwise, very good - chicken was tender and moist. p.s. I followed the cooking times and temps (closer to 375 than 350) as I'm at almost 7000 ft altitude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was really good. I marinated in the vinegar, garlic, cajun spice, and oil for about 12 hours. Delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took the advice of others and marinated the chicken for a few hours and it turned out perfect. This is now one of my favorites. The only thing that I did different was I added shredded cheddar underneath the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States