Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used whole wheat flour for the pasta, but the filling was exact. I did change the sauce a little; butter, scallions, white wine, chicken stock and milk. It was definitely a labor of delicious love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Fantastic. We used the kitchen aid pasta roller and placed mounds of the filling on the pasta after a coat of egg wash then top with pasta squeezing air out then using a round like cookie cutter and placing each ravioli on a towel lined sheet pan until ready to boil. use choice of sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this Recipe all with out the real cheese. I used Vegan cream cheese, vegan Mozzarella cheese, and Vegan Parmesan. The only thing that wasn't vegan was the Egg's, I didn't think using egg substitute would work. My kids loved it, (teenagers) I made 24 servings and they were gone in two days. I plan on placing this recipe in my rotation. I used the left over filling in wontons, the filling is amazing and it worked well with both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I know this sounds crazy but I actually use this recipe just for the filling as a spinich dip- I omit the mushrooms. It is amazing and have broughten it to some potlucks all with rave reviews. Make it all as stated without the mushrooms then put in a baking dish and bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
The dough ripped. NOT impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I tweaked this recipe as a crepe filling for a post-wedding brunch. Wonderful! Simple additions of using mostly Baby Bellas along with the white mushrooms,a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and grating in some fresh nutmeg and rave reviews followed. I used a basic crepe recipe with fresh grated lemon zest added to the batter. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
very good. I had extra spinach mushroom mix left over so I just threw it over some pasta. MMMMMmmm. definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now, without a pasta roller btw.. First time as written, and it was very good. 2nd round I used fontina cheese in place of the mazzerella and omg it was amazing. I made a meat sauce along side the butter chive sauce for my meat lover husband, but I loved the butter chive sauce. This is our anniversary dinner from now on. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The Ravioli tasted great. The only draw back is that this meal took over two hours to make. I added a few tablespoon of water to the dough, I will make it again with an Parmesan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this for the fourth time today. This time, I quadrupled the filling. That is how much we all love this ravioli. I am still experimenting with making ravioli from scratch, but everytime I make it, one of the fillings I use is this one. We like it with a red sauce, but last night we had it with a little melted butter and salt and pepper. We loved that too. If you like mushrooms, you will love this filling. I do suggest making the filling the day before. Otherwise, it will be a long day of making ravioli. This filling takes a bit longer than the cheese variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States