Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The ravioli was time consuming to make but well worth it. These were delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some garlic to the butter chive sauce. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING recipe. Thanks so much larkspur! This is the first time I made homemade pasta, so I was very proud of myself;) Got a good work out rolling out the dough though haha. I didn't have spinach or chives for the filling but this tasted good regardless. I love the touch of heat from the Cayenne pepper. I ate this with red sauce since I didn't have the chives to make the sauce stated in the recipe. The only thing I did wrong was under cook the ravioli - it started "floating" pretty much straight away so I took it out after 2-3 minutes. I should've left them in for another few minutes. I also tried the egg yolk in the middle thing that you see on tv & it worked! yay, nice runny yolk that didn't over cook:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! Incredible flavor! My wife and I still talk about how good the raviolis were. With a pasta roller and a ravioli mold, it didn't even take that long. The only thing I added was I blended some spinach to the egg before adding to the flour, which gave the ravioli's a really nice gren color. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time), I think I'll cut back on the cayenne pepper, so I can enjoy the flavor of the filling more. Anyway, kudos on a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very yummy! I was already pressed for time not having a ravioli maker and I really didn't feel like making homemade dough so I bought lasagna noodles (the dough kind in the refrigerated section) cut them into squares and stuffed them and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I wanted to follow the recipe exactly but had to adjust the filling with what I had on hand: frozen wild mushrooms, leek, red & green bell peppers, feta, mozzarella, garlic and parsley. The pasta was perfect. However, I need practice making the raviolis because I couldn´t get as much filling inside without them exploding. The ones that stayed whole after boiling, I tossed them with red sauce and topped with freshly shredded Parmesan. I just love these forgiving recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Thank you Larkspur for sharing this! I have received many compliments when serving this dish. I don't always serve it with the Chive Butter Sauce, trying to spare my waistline the extra calories occasionally, but no worries the Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli are win, win with lightly saute'd fresh garden veggies and other light sauces too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Underhill, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This deserves way more than 5 stars! I made this with my dad and it was fairly easy too. The only problem we had was that the pasta dough kept falling apart, but we refrigerated it for about 1/2 an hour and it was perfect. I made a white sauce instead of a butter sauce with my left over parsley and chives, and it was delicious! Even my sister who hates mushrooms loved it! Great recipe, keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy to follow. When using regular flour make sure you knead it enough (I did 40 min to be on the safe side). Let it sit for at least 30 min (mine sat 90 min.) Also make sure to roll it super-thin. Also took the suggestion to add spinach (wilted in water). Didn't have regular cheese so added a bit extra parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Absolutely love it! I skipped the mushrooms (hubby won't eat them) and I added chardonnay and lemon juice to the sauce. Came out perfect. I'm making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious! Takes a while to make it all, but well worth it. Had some filling left over so the next day, cooked some macaroni, stirred the filling into the hot macaroni, put some parmesan cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States