Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! Incredible flavor! My wife and I still talk about how good the raviolis were. With a pasta roller and a ravioli mold, it didn't even take that long. The only thing I added was I blended some spinach to the egg before adding to the flour, which gave the ravioli's a really nice gren color. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time), I think I'll cut back on the cayenne pepper, so I can enjoy the flavor of the filling more. Anyway, kudos on a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very yummy! I was already pressed for time not having a ravioli maker and I really didn't feel like making homemade dough so I bought lasagna noodles (the dough kind in the refrigerated section) cut them into squares and stuffed them and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I wanted to follow the recipe exactly but had to adjust the filling with what I had on hand: frozen wild mushrooms, leek, red & green bell peppers, feta, mozzarella, garlic and parsley. The pasta was perfect. However, I need practice making the raviolis because I couldn´t get as much filling inside without them exploding. The ones that stayed whole after boiling, I tossed them with red sauce and topped with freshly shredded Parmesan. I just love these forgiving recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Thank you Larkspur for sharing this! I have received many compliments when serving this dish. I don't always serve it with the Chive Butter Sauce, trying to spare my waistline the extra calories occasionally, but no worries the Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli are win, win with lightly saute'd fresh garden veggies and other light sauces too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Underhill, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This deserves way more than 5 stars! I made this with my dad and it was fairly easy too. The only problem we had was that the pasta dough kept falling apart, but we refrigerated it for about 1/2 an hour and it was perfect. I made a white sauce instead of a butter sauce with my left over parsley and chives, and it was delicious! Even my sister who hates mushrooms loved it! Great recipe, keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy to follow. When using regular flour make sure you knead it enough (I did 40 min to be on the safe side). Let it sit for at least 30 min (mine sat 90 min.) Also make sure to roll it super-thin. Also took the suggestion to add spinach (wilted in water). Didn't have regular cheese so added a bit extra parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Absolutely love it! I skipped the mushrooms (hubby won't eat them) and I added chardonnay and lemon juice to the sauce. Came out perfect. I'm making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh yeah, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This ravioli was delicious, but rolling out the dough was totally not worth it. I give it 4 stars for flavor, though! We did use spaghetti sauce instead of the chive butter sauce but that is just personal preference. (Not big butter fans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The pasta dough came out perfect!! It was super easy and I was hesitant to try this recipe for thanksgiving, but it was a huge hit. The only thing, and I think it says this in the directions already, I did have to add couple tbls of water while kneeding the dough. Definitely kneed dough by hand. I usued 1 1/2c white flour and 1/2 c whole wheat flour. The stuffing was also wonderful. I made a white wine, butter, chive, and panchetta sauce. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States