Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was a huge hit! We only made the filling, had our own recipe for the fresh pasta and sauce, but the filling was incredible. The cayenne pepper gave it a little kick, which was delicious. We used a ravioli maker, which made things easy and pretty fun. Definitely a new go-to for ravioli recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Fun! Love making these delicious little packets of deliciousness. My family loved them. It takes a while but it is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best ravioli I have ever had!!!! And I have had a lot of good ravioli! I love food! So easy to make and even easier to eat!!! Gave a plate to a friend who doesn't really like to eat pasta very much and he thought they were awesome!! He put in an order for a batch the next time we make them. Next time I'll make 6 batches and freeze them for separate dinners!!! Great ravioli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is perfect. I've tried these ravioli with different sauces and nothing is as good as this sauce. It is pretty rich so I added a little Parmesan and cream to the sauce it's was pretty good. I love this recipe but it's time consuming. Someone told me I could buy ready made pasta to shorten the time. I had a hard time with my ravioli staying together. But it was my first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The filling is *fantastic*! 5-stars for the filling! But we really didn't care at all for the dough. I used a pasta machine so was able to get it thin, and a small ravioli mold making them about 1-1/2" in size. The pasta was quite rubbery and seams were hard and chewy. None of us liked the texture or taste of the pasta. For our 2nd batch I used my MIL's noodle recipe (can be found on this site, Grandma's Butter Noodles) and they turned out perfectly. The filling and butter noodle recipe were delicious. I'll make many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used whole wheat flour for the pasta, but the filling was exact. I did change the sauce a little; butter, scallions, white wine, chicken stock and milk. It was definitely a labor of delicious love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Fantastic. We used the kitchen aid pasta roller and placed mounds of the filling on the pasta after a coat of egg wash then top with pasta squeezing air out then using a round like cookie cutter and placing each ravioli on a towel lined sheet pan until ready to boil. use choice of sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this Recipe all with out the real cheese. I used Vegan cream cheese, vegan Mozzarella cheese, and Vegan Parmesan. The only thing that wasn't vegan was the Egg's, I didn't think using egg substitute would work. My kids loved it, (teenagers) I made 24 servings and they were gone in two days. I plan on placing this recipe in my rotation. I used the left over filling in wontons, the filling is amazing and it worked well with both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I know this sounds crazy but I actually use this recipe just for the filling as a spinich dip- I omit the mushrooms. It is amazing and have broughten it to some potlucks all with rave reviews. Make it all as stated without the mushrooms then put in a baking dish and bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
The dough ripped. NOT impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States