Mushroom and Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Delicious creamy mushroom soup! Yum yum, this one goes in my recipe box! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was amazing. we cut the recipe in half yet still ended up using the full amounts of onion/garlic/mushroom; double them all, it will add more depth of flavor. I also used half the amount of half and half and made up for it with greek yogurt- still creamy and delicious, just a little healthier. Will definitely make again, and maybe with a little thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Flavor abounds in this most delicious, simple soup comprised of just enough special ingredients. I could eat it all myself....and will add this to my next dinner party menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This soup is amazing! I followed another reviewers advice and sprinkled the flour over the onion, garlic and mushroom mixture, and then added the other ingredients. I also think the mushrooms could be doubled but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUMMO!added another pd.of mushrooms used potabellas,1 more clove garlic,whole medium sweet onion,4 cups vegi broth. Will make this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So good!!! I used about 1.5 lbs mushrooms ... it was even better the next day :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!!!! I forgot the sherry and used Greek yogurt instead of half-and-half, margarine instead of butter, forgot the parsley and doubled the mushrooms. I wanted to see how it tasted with and without the cheese, but with the cheese, it was unbelievable! I did put in too much, so some lemon juice helped tone down the aftertaste. This one is going to be a staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Minor changes - 1.5 lbs of mushrooms, added flour right to mushroom mixture as suggested, used fresh rosemary and 1% milk. It was delicious and rich enough without the fat of half-n-half. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States