Mushroom and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Pretty good. I added a handful of spinach to make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
good but slimy, I think maybe some chicken would give the mushrooms/cheese something to grab on to, will try that addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
They needed a little more oomph, so I added some basil, crushed red pepper, and sun-dried tomatoes & they were quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Supper Yummy but ingredients expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were pretty good but lacking something that I just cant put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Awesome! Gonna try maybe to spread on a pizza next time with some spinach and use fresh mozz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a variety of mushrooms. After cooking the mushrooms and onions I mixed everything but the mozzarella together. This made for easier storing between mixing and making the hot quesadillas for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamadu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
5 stars for being easy AND delicious! This really is a great recipe. my husband asked me to make it more often. I have made this a few times substituting things based on what I had at the time also. For instance, one time I made this w/o cream cheese,...used baby bella mushrooms instead of cremini and plain goat cheese instead of herbed. I also find that red/purple onions are perfect for this recipe. Even my 2 yr old enjoys it with no complaints. It's simple, you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I found a Rosemary crusted goat cheese at the market. It is a firm cheese like cheddar. WOW!! I was so blown away by this cheese, that I forgot about the mozzarella and didn't think it needed the cream cheese. I sauteed the shrooms, added some sliced onions, garlic salt, pepper and the Balsamic. Reduced it and assembled this wonderful creation! Please forgive me, as a side note. About this cheese, I liked it better cold then warmed but I am still trying to get used to the flavor of goat cheese. This was a delicious and very unusual quesadilla! ! Thank you Rudechack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
OMG, these are amazing! I changed a few things based on what I had on hand, I used regular button mushrooms, lite cream cheese and spinach tortillas from Trader Joe's. I also added a splash of red wine with the balsamic. I used both red and green onion, both were great. Thanks Soooooo much for the recipe, I've already made it 3 times in one week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States