Mushroom Veggie Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
So good! My husband, who loves meat, and my 15 month old daighter both gobbled this up and loved it! I added extra garlic, oregano and parmesan cheese because we are big on flavor and wow was it good! very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe and so dif my family! I was craving a veggie burger. Yum yum good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
To be honest, I wasn't really expecting much from this recipe. But they turned out amazing. I had to make some adjustments because of available ingredients. I used scallions and added a little extra minced onion. I also used about half the amount of mushrooms that the recipe called for. I used 1/3 cups to make each potty. I cooked them on my George Foreman grill for about six minutes. I added a little cheese and left them on the grill for a further minute. I am very happy with this recipe and I will definitely make these burgers again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Chef John never disappoints!! This was an amazing recipe. I used cooked quinoa instead of breadcrumbs and oat flour instead of the whole oats. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These came out great! I substituted cooked quinoa for the dried bread great for more protein. On the adjusted serving serve to 4, I used 1 cup cooked quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Delicious! I added a little bit of garlic powder and onion powder to this recipe for extra flavour. Oh and I forgot to add the oats, but... it came out perfect. They were sticky enough to form nice burgers and after frying they became crispy from the outside and meaty inside. Yummy. Thanks for the recipe, I now make this every month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ely&Nino

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ashford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Had veggie burgers before and this one is one of the best I have ever made. The flavors are incredibly awesome! The patty had a crust on the outside and it was not mushy on in the inside, it's was firm and so yummy. My patty did not fall apart, I followed the instructions and it came out perfect. I topped my veggie patty with Swiss cheese and a slice of tomato on a whole wheat bun. I also had a side of my spicy sweet potato fries. Yummy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamilet Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
awesome!!! we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had already made the meatball version of this recipe (also on Chef John's website) and was absolutely amazing! Even my carnivorous family members loved it! I definitely recommend this recipe as it is.For more protein I sometimes substitute the breadcrumbs with fine bulgur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The burger base itself is very delicious, but I needed to double the amount of breadcrumbs for the burgers to be able to stick together. They were still very delicate but handled carefully turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States