Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Pretty good. Too many mushrooms for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty tasty. I used a whole egg. Very juicy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made these on my griddle and they were fantastic! Had these with mayo and ketchup and served on sesame rolls, and used sliced portabello mushrooms (my favorite!). Very flavorful, and I would recommend these to any mushroom burger lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought it was going to be too crumbly -- but when I put the piece of swiss on top it kept the whole burger together nicely! GREAT flavor. I like this better than the mushroom topped Swiss Burger because this way the kids are SURE to eat the mushrooms, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Husband said 4 stars but he didn't cook it. Ha, ha, ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yummy and moist! I absolutely hate dry hamburgers, but these are quite moist and very tasty. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and soy sauce and topped them with chipotle jack cheese and served them on grilled wheat bread. Will definately make again!!!! The next time I might try adding a bit of chopped jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These burgers were awesome!! I was a little nervous about adding the egg yolk but the burgers were moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe but also added a splash of soy sauce and a splash of worcesteshire. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I made my burgers with ground turkey and cooked them on the grill. I would use 1/4 onion next time and 2 cloves of garlic instead of 3. I also used toasted whole wheat english muffins as a bun. This recipe made a great healthy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbernhart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Made these using ground buffalo - first time cooking with it and I loved it! I had been told buffalo is leaner than beef so it can dry out if overcooked - the mushrooms and egg white eliminated that problem. I used cheddar cheese (had on hand). Will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is an excellent burger! I love the idea of putting the mushrooms inside instead of on top. I used 1.5 lbs of beef and raised the other ingredients accordingly. I used the entire egg. That made 6 large "1/3" lb burgers. I grilled them outside but put down one of those trays used for cooking fish or veggies on a grill. They turned out juicy and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States