Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is an excellent burger! I love the idea of putting the mushrooms inside instead of on top. I used 1.5 lbs of beef and raised the other ingredients accordingly. I used the entire egg. That made 6 large "1/3" lb burgers. I grilled them outside but put down one of those trays used for cooking fish or veggies on a grill. They turned out juicy and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Made these using ground buffalo - first time cooking with it and I loved it! I had been told buffalo is leaner than beef so it can dry out if overcooked - the mushrooms and egg white eliminated that problem. I used cheddar cheese (had on hand). Will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I made my burgers with ground turkey and cooked them on the grill. I would use 1/4 onion next time and 2 cloves of garlic instead of 3. I also used toasted whole wheat english muffins as a bun. This recipe made a great healthy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbernhart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These burgers were awesome!! I was a little nervous about adding the egg yolk but the burgers were moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe but also added a splash of soy sauce and a splash of worcesteshire. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yummy and moist! I absolutely hate dry hamburgers, but these are quite moist and very tasty. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and soy sauce and topped them with chipotle jack cheese and served them on grilled wheat bread. Will definately make again!!!! The next time I might try adding a bit of chopped jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Husband said 4 stars but he didn't cook it. Ha, ha, ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought it was going to be too crumbly -- but when I put the piece of swiss on top it kept the whole burger together nicely! GREAT flavor. I like this better than the mushroom topped Swiss Burger because this way the kids are SURE to eat the mushrooms, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made these on my griddle and they were fantastic! Had these with mayo and ketchup and served on sesame rolls, and used sliced portabello mushrooms (my favorite!). Very flavorful, and I would recommend these to any mushroom burger lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty tasty. I used a whole egg. Very juicy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Pretty good. Too many mushrooms for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States