Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
It made WAY too much for one pan and it was DRY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is one of the best stuffings I have ever had...This one will be included in all of our holiday menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I have made this recipe for the last 3 years and it is always a hit. I've shared the recipe each year with family and friends. I don't measure the bread crumbs but dry 1 loaf of bread, cube it and then double the broth and poultry seasoning. I also use less than a cup of onion and celery. One cup of each is a little too much for us. This year we added portabella mushrooms and it was wonderful. I didn't put the apple in but may have to try it the next time. This is a very good recipe and there are never any leftovers. Thanks for sharing your recipe Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was excellent tasting, but far too dry. In the end I found that it needed about 3 times the amount of liquid suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I followed the advice of other reviews and doubled the amount of chicken broth, and used baby portabella mushrooms. Overall, I was pleased with the results. My dad felt it was too oniony, however, my brother who has never like stuffing really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
One of the best I've ever had - the whole family loved it!!! Needless to say, it was the only dish we didn't have leftovers of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this stuffing for thanksgiving 2003 and it was a disaster. 12 cups of bread crumbs is way too much for this recipe. I would suggest using only 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This was the alughing stock of my 2003 Thanksgiving. I might have known that 12 cups of bread crumbs and only 1.5 cups of broth was suspect. Don't waste your money or your ingredients. This wasn't even edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Everyone loved the stuffing! It was great. I did change how much broth I added. I almost doubled it so it wouldn't be dry. The stuffing cooked in the casserole dish was just as moist as the stuffing I cooked in the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I use it every year with shittake mushrooms and I make my bread crumbs out of Tuscan bread. Add enough broth so it looks right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States