Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
One of the best I've ever had - the whole family loved it!!! Needless to say, it was the only dish we didn't have leftovers of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I didn't think anything could rival my mother's stuffing recipe, but after making this for Thanksgiving, I now know I was wrong! Delicious, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This stuffing was very good. I would cut back on the chopped apple or maybe use a red or yellow delicious instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This stuffing is delicious! I cooked some of it inside the turkey and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I use it every year with shittake mushrooms and I make my bread crumbs out of Tuscan bread. Add enough broth so it looks right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I have made this recipe for the last 3 years and it is always a hit. I've shared the recipe each year with family and friends. I don't measure the bread crumbs but dry 1 loaf of bread, cube it and then double the broth and poultry seasoning. I also use less than a cup of onion and celery. One cup of each is a little too much for us. This year we added portabella mushrooms and it was wonderful. I didn't put the apple in but may have to try it the next time. This is a very good recipe and there are never any leftovers. Thanks for sharing your recipe Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is one of the best stuffings I have ever had...This one will be included in all of our holiday menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving 4 years ago and my mother-in-law has requested it every year since. It's delicious! I add some garlic to the mushroom/celery/onion mix and a little sage. I also double the amount of broth to get it the right consistency, as suggested by previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is the third time I do this recipe. i love it, everyone loves it. It's traditional but the sweetness of the apples adds a modern twist to it. Try it once, you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILESCHINDER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe turned out amazing! Thought it might come out dry but read the other reviews and added more broth, perfect! I also put a little spin on it and left out the apples but added some sausage. Before it went into the over, coated it with some parm. Gave it that crusty yumminess! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States