Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Made this several times and loved it each time. Did use less eggs. Put the stuff in a small food processor to cut down the work. Usually eat them all up at once ---but had a few left over from a couple days ago put the in the refrig. Ate one today ---cold---were even better than when fresh out of the oven. Will be making this often. Do NOT use plain bread crumbs as they will taste bland ---really need the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Very pleased with this recipe. Been looking for something to do with veggies to make quick snacks. I put the mushrooms & onions in a small food processor, used only 3 eggs, added 1 tbsp sherry, and used combo of romano & gorgonzola. Only add bread crumbs until you have a sticky consistent, not dry. I made large & small balls & they were all very tasty, rest in the freezer. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I'm a college student, and I work part time, so I dont have much time to prepare big meals, or create big grocerie lists. All the ingredients were things we have around the house and they dont take much to prepare either. I love them! I added a little more parmesean and used freshly minced garlic instead of the powdered kind. Thank you so much! You just introduced me to one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I recommend using 1 or 2 cloves of garlic rather than the garlic powder, though. A GREAT meatless meatball option, nearly as good as my Italian grandma's meatball recipe! I also used crushed up Club crackers, 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 tsp dried marjoram, 1 tsp dried basil, and a pinch of ground red pepper in place of the seasoned bread crumbs. I also reccommend allowing the mixture to rest for 10-15 mintues before shaping into balls to allow it to hydrate, though this is not absolutely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I am not a huge mushroom fan; although, I had some mushrooms left over from another recipe.... These Mushroom Stuffing Balls are so tasty. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Delicious. I also used minced garlic rather than powdered. Ended up using only about 1 1/2 cups of bread crumbs and they turned out delicious. I used portabellos and didn't have parmesan so used what cheese was on hand. Very very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe was horrible. I was very excited to make this, but they were really dry. Once they cooled off they were even worse. Recipe needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Tastes more like a quiche than stuffing. Wouls try using one egg and maybe triple the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mais
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
They were delicious, especially for the mushroom lovers. i put 3/4 the bread crumbs amount, i think that i've should put it all, the paste were sticky, and they lost their spherical shape and flattened a little pit in the oven, but all in all they're tasty delicious balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These are amazing -- I added a little bit of white wine I had leftover, and boy did that bring out a nice flavor! Though mine didn't ball up very well, they still turned out delicious! Perfect little appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States