Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly Confer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent - this makes for a great appetizer. My family went nuts over these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
These are wonderful and go well with any meal or even a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Wasn't bad, but wasn't thrilled about it either :( I did give two stars though just because we did eat it. I think next time I'll just make a batter and just throw them in the deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Tastes more like a quiche than stuffing. Wouls try using one egg and maybe triple the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe was horrible. I was very excited to make this, but they were really dry. Once they cooled off they were even worse. Recipe needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
the hit of my party. a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Great recipe! We made this as an appetizer to pork tenderloin. It was absolutely delicious! I can't wait to try the recipe again and throw in some of my own ideas. Thanks KCONFER! I know why your father loves this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very tasty! It's a family favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Husband liked them, I didn't try them. (Don't like mushrooms)Be sure to chop the mushrooms and onion into very small pieces. Or it's hard to shape in a 2 inch ball. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I'm a college student, and I work part time, so I dont have much time to prepare big meals, or create big grocerie lists. All the ingredients were things we have around the house and they dont take much to prepare either. I love them! I added a little more parmesean and used freshly minced garlic instead of the powdered kind. Thank you so much! You just introduced me to one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Deep-Fried Stuffing

Here's a quick and easy way to use up leftover stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States