Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Absolutely yummy! I only used 2 cups of bread crumbs. I only had plain bread crumbs so I added some season salt and italian seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Good stuff and different from your average fare. I didn't use the full 2 1/2 cups of seasoned bread crumbs based on previous reviews and only used 3 eggs. My food processor made light work of the fine chopping. I used fresh garlic as well. Because I think I used too many mushrooms, it was a little 'wetter' than it should have been. So, I stuck them under the broiler for just under 3 minutes to get a littler firmer and have a nice brown top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
love this I have been looking for this reciepe for a while. I had a version of it using packaged stuffing mix but lost all my reciepes and cookbooks in katrina. Glad to have finally found this reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
easy to make , guests loved it!! add a little lemon just before serving to add some pep!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made these with Christmas diner and everyone loved them. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Made this several times and loved it each time. Did use less eggs. Put the stuff in a small food processor to cut down the work. Usually eat them all up at once ---but had a few left over from a couple days ago put the in the refrig. Ate one today ---cold---were even better than when fresh out of the oven. Will be making this often. Do NOT use plain bread crumbs as they will taste bland ---really need the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
It is a little too oily, and just doesn't quite work. I ended up wrapping these in dinner rolls and they tasted a little better. Then again, I was extremely hungry... I will not be making them according to this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Delicious. I also used minced garlic rather than powdered. Ended up using only about 1 1/2 cups of bread crumbs and they turned out delicious. I used portabellos and didn't have parmesan so used what cheese was on hand. Very very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Very pleased with this recipe. Been looking for something to do with veggies to make quick snacks. I put the mushrooms & onions in a small food processor, used only 3 eggs, added 1 tbsp sherry, and used combo of romano & gorgonzola. Only add bread crumbs until you have a sticky consistent, not dry. I made large & small balls & they were all very tasty, rest in the freezer. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I'm a college student, and I work part time, so I dont have much time to prepare big meals, or create big grocerie lists. All the ingredients were things we have around the house and they dont take much to prepare either. I love them! I added a little more parmesean and used freshly minced garlic instead of the powdered kind. Thank you so much! You just introduced me to one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States