Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Quite good, a little dry but would be really exceptional used as meatballs with spaghetti sauce. I used real minced garlic with basil and oregano leaves instead of parsley flakes. Very good warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Everyone loved it except for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkCupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I recommend using 1 or 2 cloves of garlic rather than the garlic powder, though. A GREAT meatless meatball option, nearly as good as my Italian grandma's meatball recipe! I also used crushed up Club crackers, 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 tsp dried marjoram, 1 tsp dried basil, and a pinch of ground red pepper in place of the seasoned bread crumbs. I also reccommend allowing the mixture to rest for 10-15 mintues before shaping into balls to allow it to hydrate, though this is not absolutely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These are amazing -- I added a little bit of white wine I had leftover, and boy did that bring out a nice flavor! Though mine didn't ball up very well, they still turned out delicious! Perfect little appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I have made these several times now and everytime better than the last!!!! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Awesome!!! They were even better the next day for lunch-cold!!! Definetly making these for every party. My husband didn't eat them at dinner when they were freshly made, but ate them the next day and loved them. He regretted not trying them the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe is AMAZING. I made them for a wine tasting and had so many friends ask me for the recipe. They were great. I made them again with a yogurt/lemon dressing and loved them once more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Mixed reviews from my family. Sorry, I did not like these at all. My wife thought these were just OK. My wife and I agree that these seemed like too much bread crumbs and not enough mushrooms. I would have rated this at 2 stars, but my mother just absolutely loved these and kept raving about them. She said these mushroom balls tasted so much like meat that she wanted to use this recipe for meatballs, the next time we eat spaghetti. My two kids 2 and 5, whom are usually picky, gobbled everything up and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I am giving these 4 stars even though I didn't like them because everyone else in my family did, A LOT. I think the main thing that upset me was that after I baked them a huge puddle of melted butter was covering the cookie sheet. I poured that off (so maybe they were actually healthier minus the butter?), but it kind of grossed me out. They looked a lot better when stuffed into tomatoes. Anyway, as I said, my family liked them, so I'll probably make them again, and I am sure if I hadn't seen the puddle of butter I would have enjoyed them more too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Not as good as I had hoped it would be...exspecialy when you add oregano rather than parsly..big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana62673

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Deep-Fried Stuffing

Here's a quick and easy way to use up leftover stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States