Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EmmieYum
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Unfortunately I had no onions to hand so had to leave them out of this recipe which it desperately needed. Despite my lack of onions, the end result was pleasing. I found the recipe very very easy to make with simple every day ingredients. I seasoned with Italian herbs and only used two eggs. I probably could have done with a little more cheese and garlic, but I know for next time. I served this as a side dish to some simple pasta and pesto. My only grievance with this dish is that is is messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieYum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
After cooking in the over, we browned them in a frying pan with garlic and butter and then served with Thousand Island dressing on the side. Was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed these. They go well with an assortment of appetizers. I did cut back slightly on the bread crumbs as the first time I made them, they were somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
my family loved these, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love these! Even people who don't like mushrooms enjoyed these. I paired this with a swedish Meatball sauce and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was surprisingly good. My husband couldn't stop eating it. Honestly, I didnt expect it to turn out so good. I also used a few of the balls in an Indian style gravy (Kofta curry). That was great too. Will reduce the amount of onion next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mais
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
They were delicious, especially for the mushroom lovers. i put 3/4 the bread crumbs amount, i think that i've should put it all, the paste were sticky, and they lost their spherical shape and flattened a little pit in the oven, but all in all they're tasty delicious balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have made these several times. I like purple cabbage, as it hides better, and was what I had on hand the first time I made them. They are great, and friends love them too. How great is it to get fiber and crunch in your sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent! I made a couple of changes. I used about 12 oz mushrooms, 3 tablespoons of butter, 1 cup bread crumbs, 1 clove garlic that I grated into the mixture, I only used 2 eggs and I added 4oz of pureed tofu to add some protein. I also used some Kirkland no salt seasoning along with the parsley. My 3 year old ate 5 ! and my husband and I think they are very yummy. Can't wait to make again, next time I will try adding some spinach. Great snack for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good recipe! i didnt have any parmesan cheese so i used about 1 and a half oz cream cheese. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States