Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was really good. Another reviewer commented on the amount of fat this meal had - I completely disagree. You need the cheese for flavor and protein so it holds you for a few hours. Feel free to use feta, sharp cheddar, more parmesan - get flavor in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good! I used portobello mushroom caps, chopped. I did use olive oil instead of butter - sauteed some onion and garlic along with the peppers and mushrooms. Yummy. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Only change was to sub bottled bell pepper for fresh (because that's what I keep on hand). Still good reheated in the oven the next day. Served as main dish for me (vegetarian) and side dish with fish for BF (omnivore).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
As the recipe is, I give it 4 stars. 2nd time around I made some improvements: I didn't have fresh red bell peppers in the house so I used a small jar of roasted red peppers. I also added 1/2 a small onion. The mixture was a little too mushy so I added a few tablespoons of breadcrumbs to the stuffing as well as additional salt & pepper to taste. Topped with a very small amount of parmesan and cheddar cheese before broiling. I also found that 10 minutes was too long for boiling--I had HUGE zucchini and I feel it only took approx. 8 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was very good and so easy to make! I left out the peppers since our family doesn't like any type of them at all and sprinkled a little garlic salt over the zucchini once the filling was in. My husband thinks I'm the greatest wife ever when I make him wonderful dinners like this. I'll be passing this recipe on to my parents who grow zucchini in their garden and get tired of having it the same old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent tasting recipe!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We loved this! I used cheddar cheese and frozen red peppers, since that is what I had. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nauta-Leite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Quick question, maybe theres a better way to do this?....what can I add to this instead of mushrooms? I don't like mushrooms very much, but would love to try a stuffed zucchini. What could I put in its place?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MontanaKydd
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought this recipe was wonderful!!!! And....as many cooks do....I tweeked it a little. I added fresh garlic and basil (omitted the oregano) to the mushrooms and peppers, I used mozzarella and topped it with Monerey Jack and fresh parsley. I love the simplicity of the recipe and the vairations that can make it something entirely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
7-12-11: Ann liked this a lot. I thought it was a little heavy, but had a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States