Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
lots of options here! I used colby jack cheese cause its a favorite and what I had on hand. I think a couple of bread crumbs would be good in here, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are soooo delicious! We rarely have meatless meals, but we went meatless with this one. I had very little monterey jack, so I used what I had and added in some mozarella to fill. I also skipped cooking the zucchini first since I went pretty close to the outer peel when skipping the innards. I spread a little bit of marinara on the top of each zucchini log prior to baking. These made a great meal that everyone in the family (1 year old, 5 year old, and two adults) loved. Even my daughter, who usually rejects mushrooms because of the texture they develop after they cook loved this one. It was a nice change to have something stuffed that did not involve sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
4 stars because as written the recipe is time consuming. Lots of unnecessary steps and dirty dishes. I chopped the mushrooms, bell peppers, and some onion on a fine dice and mixed it with the shredded cheese, oregano, and salt and pepper. I stuffed this into my hollowed out (but not pre-cooked) zucchini boats. I lined them all up in a baking dish, covered with foil, and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes until the zucchini were fork tender. It was delicious! I made it twice in one week because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent and so attractive on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
THIS IS SO GREAT!!! I love zucchini and I swear this is the best I ever had. I'm glad I didn't add sausage, it didn't need it. The only changes I made was I used a 4 cheese Italian mix instead of Mont Jack cause that's all I had on hand. And I added some black pepper to the mixture. SOOOO GOOD. Even the kids loved it! Thanks for the new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow! Added a cup of spicy sausage for my meat eater and a large clove of garlic; had to sub provolone for the stuffing and four-cheese italian for the top. Omitted flour and replaced butter w/EVOO (trying to go low-carb). Son & DiL are vegan, so looking forward to making this w/o sausage, but will make this over and over again. My youngest fantisized how it would taste w/a little pizza sauce between the stuffing and the parmesan. This will be a family favorite from now on. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Make sure to hollow out zucchini well and cook longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love zucchini...but the ones I found at my store were way too small too stuff....so I chopped all my veggies and made into a casserole instead. I did grill my veggies first and added some whole wheat bread crumbs to the top. Nice side dish....will stuff next time I get my hands on some large zukes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. I used a bit more oregano than suggested (because some other reviews said it needed more seasoning), and next time I would use use even more. If I hadn't added more it would have been bland. I also added pepper for the same reason. I also would add more mushrooms because they tasted really good and there wasn't enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States