Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought this recipe was great!! A nice change for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Dreiling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a recipient that is easy to suit to your taste. I added spinach and stuffing to the mushrooms and peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We thought these were just okay. We wanted to love these, as a meatless meal would be good now and then, but it lacked seasoning. Gave it a four stars because the recipe has promise so I will tweak and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were delicious! Gave us great ideas for other vegetables we could apply this recipe to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Easy elegance and great flavor. I live in an Eskimo village, and pay a premium for a weekly organic produce box from Full Circle--so I treat every bit as a precious resource. My husband is not a huge fan of vegetables, and this is one of his favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
lots of options here! I used colby jack cheese cause its a favorite and what I had on hand. I think a couple of bread crumbs would be good in here, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are soooo delicious! We rarely have meatless meals, but we went meatless with this one. I had very little monterey jack, so I used what I had and added in some mozarella to fill. I also skipped cooking the zucchini first since I went pretty close to the outer peel when skipping the innards. I spread a little bit of marinara on the top of each zucchini log prior to baking. These made a great meal that everyone in the family (1 year old, 5 year old, and two adults) loved. Even my daughter, who usually rejects mushrooms because of the texture they develop after they cook loved this one. It was a nice change to have something stuffed that did not involve sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
4 stars because as written the recipe is time consuming. Lots of unnecessary steps and dirty dishes. I chopped the mushrooms, bell peppers, and some onion on a fine dice and mixed it with the shredded cheese, oregano, and salt and pepper. I stuffed this into my hollowed out (but not pre-cooked) zucchini boats. I lined them all up in a baking dish, covered with foil, and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes until the zucchini were fork tender. It was delicious! I made it twice in one week because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent and so attractive on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States