Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ida Perkins
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was a huge hit! I have a large family so I had to triple the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was a great starting point for us.. i didn't have any red bell pepper so i substituted some leftover pico de gallo from Baja Fresh.. i used Amanda_H's advice and mixed the veggies and oregano together, placed in the boats, and cooked in the oven until almost tender, then melted a lot less than called for cheese (mozz) over them.. next time since i didn't boil the zucchinis in the salted water i'd salt and pepper the boats before adding in the filing.. ty for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
A versatile dish, you name it you can stuff it with so many different ingredients to create new flavors. I baked my zucchini uncooked, and also mixed ingredients together and stuffed them. I didnt sauté them first to save steps. Cooking time will vary depending on size of zucchini and that it's uncooked ahead of time. It was a hit in my house. We will definately be enjoying this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good, but I changed the monterey jack cheese to pepper jack cheese and also added salt. I would like a differant spice than oregano, any idea's anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Niobrara, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent with these changes based on the reviews and what I had on hand: doubled the mushrooms and added about 1/4 c. finely diced onion, jarred minced garlic, extra oregano, salt, pepper and about 3 ounces cream cheese to the stuffing mix. Also used grated Parmesan and shredded cheddar on top. Broiled about 6 minutes and they were excellent. A little time consuming, but very easy. Boiling the zucchini until tender and scooping out most of the inside is key. This was the first thing on my husband's plate to be finished! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! I have been making this for over a year now and it is def one of my favorite summer dishes! I have made it as written and also used mozzarella cheese instead of monteray jack and also added cooked ground turkey sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars for a great basic recipe that you can make with what you have on hand and make it your own. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
very cheesy but it was fine. won't be in a hurry to make this again. Added onion powder and used Italian spices instead of oregano because I was afraid it would be bland..and it was! Thanks anyway:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ohhfreud
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Definitely a new cook, but this recipe was easy and delicious! I added some onion to the filling and less cheese, only because we only had about a quarter cup left in the house-oops! It still came out wonderful! I definitely had to sacrifice some of the zucchini 'boats' after they tore, so I had a few half sized ones. No complaints around the house though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
took out green pepper and added onion. also added 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States