Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love zucchini...but the ones I found at my store were way too small too stuff....so I chopped all my veggies and made into a casserole instead. I did grill my veggies first and added some whole wheat bread crumbs to the top. Nice side dish....will stuff next time I get my hands on some large zukes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. I used a bit more oregano than suggested (because some other reviews said it needed more seasoning), and next time I would use use even more. If I hadn't added more it would have been bland. I also added pepper for the same reason. I also would add more mushrooms because they tasted really good and there wasn't enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I tried to cut the cheese way down on this for healthier options, but it created a wetter option than i'd have liked. I think bigger chunks and more mushrooms would be great I used a 6oz package and would like to have doubled it.. also a little bread crumb or something to firm up the filling would have been a good option. I'll try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great recipe. Presentation and taste are super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe, I added some cream cheese to mixture. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great recipe - very easy to customize to your own tastes (I added garlic and vidalia onions, some leftover steak and a smidge of horseradish). Personally, I work hard enough during the day to metabolize the the small amount of "evil" butter and cheese. Life is short - work hard and enjoy dinner. Thanks for a wonderful way to use up a very prolific garden veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband loves these! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I did have to substitute cheddar for the jack cheese, but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I absolutely loved these!! I did sprinkle more shredded cheese on top of them when I baked them. They were so good that I ate all but 1/2 of them in two days. My hubby only ate half because he is VERY picky, but he did say they were good. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I love this dish! An easy way to scoop the zucchini out of the peels is to use a vegetable peeler. I do not vary the recipe and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were great! I added garlic, crushed peppercorn, red crushed pepper and cayenne pepper. It gad a nice bite! Will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States