Mushroom-Stuffed Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Yum, yum and yum! I have made this roast three times now, and is delicous every time! I have always used cremini and shitake mushrooms instead of mushrooms to give it more flavor. I also buy really good bacon from the meat department. I would highly recommend using a meat thermometer for this and any other meat dish - that way its perfectly cooked every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was OK, but nothing flash, the cooking time was too long and it was slightly overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Yum, yum, yum!! This was fantastic!!! My brother said it was the best thing I've ever cooked! As suggested, I doubled the stuffing, and tied it with butcher's twine rather than using toothpicks. The crust was a nice addition, not too thick, and the stuffing and meat were just wonderful together. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was very tasty but I overcooked the meat. I'll make again and cook in less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Nice flavor but doubt I will make this ever again because there are better recipes. Used button and portabello mushrooms, ready cooked bacon as well as pancetta. Upped the bacon and pancetta a lot from the recipe (pancetta was not in the original recipe, I just like it). I don't really care for the "bread crumb" taste this recipe had and think it would be better to leave out all of the breadcrumbs or reduce it significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Pretty good...Had trouble getting the toothpicks out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I had two problems with this recipe. First, covering the meat after 15 minutes resulted in a topping that was soggy, mushy and unappealing. Second, the total baking time (1-1/4 hour) resulted in the tenderloin being "VERY well done." I would recommend: Checking the temp after 45 total minutes and removing the cover at that time. Otherwise, I used baby portobello mushrooms and found this to be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe was great. I am a culinary school student and it was nice to finally have a recipe that is quick AND good. The only bad thing I found with this recipe is that there didnt seem to be enough stuffing....I had to double the ingredients for the stuffing in order to have enough to stuff the tenderloin I purchased. But the flavor was great!....Over all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
this was just wonderful! My husband and children really liked it, thanks a bunch for such a great recipe!! will make this one again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States