Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is stupendous. Both the hubby and I loved it. Only did 4 split breasts since it's only the 2 of us so I had some extra mushroom stuffing which I put over the top of the rollups instead of the rest of the bread crumbs. It looked really nice and gave a great flavor to the cream sauce/gravy. Will be serving the leftover sauce over rice when we eat the other 2 rollups. Thanks for a great recipe Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Looks amazing, will try it 4 sure.. Really really thank u :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh, yum! I went into this recipe thinking that I was going to have a frustrating time getting the chicken to role up. While it didn't go awesomely, it was still pretty easy to do. The taste of this recipe is just delicious. At first I thought, "Heavy cream? Just drenched over everything. . . mmmmmm??" But it was a great idea. I added one chopped shallot to the mushrooms and added sherry, because I didn't have any white wine (as was suggested by MICHELLECA). So good! I'll look forward to making this again some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very much like an old tried and true Fanny Farmer recipe that I make now and again. I use Italian Style bread crumbs and no nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was such a hit with my whole family and looks so impressive when served! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this with a few tweaks when my in-laws were over and it was perfect, everybody loved this....here's what I did: I sauteed the green onions with garlic then added very finely chopped mushrooms....I arranged the chicken then added a slice of cheddar on eache chicken and some mushroom mixture, then rolled and dipped in oil then bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marmar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
AMAZINGLY delicious!! We make extra of everything to freeze so we can pop them into the oven for easy week night dinners - they did NOT make it to the freezer, we ended up cooking them all and ate them for 2 days lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very very good. However, I did add some wine with the mushrooms, as well as garlic, onions and parmesan cheese. To the roll ups I added, a can of mushroom soup, a little of heavy cream, because I had it on hand,( next time I would add some milk to make it thinner) and some more wine. Sprinkled with some fresh parsley for color. The sauce was fab and so was the chicken. I did however use chicken tenderloins and pounded them out a bit, just to absorb the great flavors. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is dish is so wonderful. I am really glad that I tried this tonight. It is so moist, tender and full of flavor. I then thinly sliced the baby bella mushrooms and added it to a skillet with 1/4 cup of butter. I added some chopped shallots, i garlic, minced. I cooked this down then added some white wine. I seasoned this with salt, black pepper, a little nutmeg, and a little bread crumbs. I let this mixture cool down a bit. Next, I pounded the chicken down to 1/4 inch thickness. I sprinkled a bit of salt and black pepper. I spooned the mixture into the chicken breast, rolled it up then inserted a toothpick inside the chicken. I rolled each piece of chicken into melted butter then into the bread crumbs which I added some parmesan cheese too. I placed the chicken into a baking pan and poured some cream over it. I set the oven to 375 and baked it, uncovered, for about 25-30 minutes. The top of the chicken was a nice golden brown with the bread crumbs giving the chicken an even coating of golden breading. The taste of the mushrooms, cheese and sauce was so delicious. Nothing overpowered each other at all. I loved the cream sauce which I spooned over onto my chicken. I served this alongside with, Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Orzo, " also from this website. This was just an awesome meal. This is defintely going to be a repeat meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband loved this dish! I was so so about it. I changed the recipe up a bit. I sauted onions, garlic, and the mushrooms. I used baby portebella mushrooms they are usually more flavorful. Finally i substituted soy milk for heavy cream. Presentation is indeed impressive however, the chicken tasted a bit bland to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States