Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
The recipe doesn't call for it, but I flattened the chicken breasts a little first before filling them with the mushroom mixture. Next time I may use cream of mushroom soup instead of the heavy cream to give it a richer flavor. Otherwise, they were good and would make a nice dinner for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
Thank you Jennifer, What a great supper we had tonight. I flatten the chicken also, before adding the mushroom mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I guess it was okay....I won't make it agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Has become one of our favorites! Great recipe with a rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
FANTASTIC!!!! The only tips I have are... Pound out the chicken breasts - I don't know how you'd roll them otherwise. Also, and I found this out by accident. Use a Cuisinart or something to really really chop up those mushrooms to an almost paste. Made the mushroom mixture kind of peanut butter consistency and PERFECT to spread on the breast. This is a "company dish" for the non-cooks out there like me!!! Impressive big time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
will make stuffed chicken again but with a different type of stuffing i cooked the chicken 1 hour at 350 degrees thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
My husband, son,wife, and 2 yr old grandaughter loved it. It was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This recipe was very good - I made a few changes. I used thigh chicken meat pounded to 1/4" thick. This made it very moist. Also instead of heavy cream I used a can of Golden Mushroom soup, and instead of butter I used margarine. Also I did not add any additional margarine on top. I tried someone else's suggestion for pureeing the mushroom mixture and it was very easy to roll in the chicken. I served with rice. It was a big hit with the family - ranging from 13-5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Excellent recipe, however, I did make a few changes. We did not like the breadcrumbs in the stuffing and just use sauteed mushrooms, but still covered the chicken in breadcrumbs. Also added garlic when sauteeing as we are a garlic loving family. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States