Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I couldn't believe that I made this! It is so easy, and the mushroom stuffing would be perfect for lots of other meats. I processed the mushrooms first, used garlic, and omitted the nutmeg (cause I had none), and used thin-sliced cutlets, and it was perfect! I also replaced the heavy cream with cream of chicken w/mushroom soup, and it made the perfect gravy for potatoes. Thanks so much for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Yummmmm! This recipe was wonderful! I simply sliced, lengthwise, my chicken breasts instead of pounding or flattening. It worked beautifully. I, too, added garlic to my mushroom saute, in addition to some fresh spinach (for added taste and vitamins). I opted to leave the nutmeg in, and thought the extra flavor was nice. I also put the whole mushroom mix in my food processor to make it easier to "spread" the mix on the chicken. My boyfriend loved it and asked me to make this again when his parents visit! Thank you Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This was excellant! I too pounded the breast and put mushrooms in food processor. I also omitted the nutmeg. I sauteed the mushroon with garlic and marsala wine and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream. My husband loved and even shared the leftovers with his boss the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!Best chicken recipe to come along in a long time. Husband didn`t believe I made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
These were quite good. I followed some of Michelleca's notes, and made duxelle, with garlic and wine. I'm not sure that I'd make these again; what with pounding the chicken, and the rolling, it is rather time consuming. With that much invested, I want something I am more impressed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this was restaurant good!...even the kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I followed other people's suggestions and chopped the mushrooms up very small, added chopped spinach, pounded the chicken, no vinegar, brushed on olive oil on the outside of the chicken and then rolled in breadcrumbs. My side dish was portebello mushroom risotto and roasted vegetables. It was a great meal!! My husband was shocked when he cut into it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This was easy and a super delicious. It makes a nice presentation too if you want to impress guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I don't see how these could be made without first pounding the chicken flat. I pound mine flat which made it easier to roll. I also put my mushrooms in the food processor and chopped them really fine. I rolled the chicken and secured with toothpicks and cooking twine. I left out the nutmeg and the cream. I spread a can of cream of mushroom soup in the baking dish before adding the chicken rolls. I served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These were pretty good--I omitted the nutmeg and added crushed garlic. Probably not something I would make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States