Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a good recipe. My family loves it. The chicken always comes out tender. I add a little powdered clove to the nutmeg. Before adding the mushroom mix on the chicken, I spread a thin layer of cream cheese on the breast (i mix fresh thyme in the cream cheese and soften it slightly before spreading). This dish is always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was excellent! I followed the advice of others and included spinach as well as onion, garlic and a little red wine to the mushrooms while they were cooking. I also added a can of mushroom soup and more red wine to the cream and poured all on top. Absolutely delicious!! You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I wasn't sure exactly how to get the chicken nice and flat, but after beating it a bit it worked well! This recipe is tasty, simple, and impressive plated with vegatables and wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Yummy!!! I followed some of the suggestions made by others - added Onion, bread crumbs, veggy bouillion cube and red wine to the stuffing. I added thyme, paprika and black pepper to the bread crumbs. Rolling the chicken is a little tricky, and keeping it together was difficult until I started breaking the toothpicks in half and just tackinghte pieces of chicken closed. I used mushroom soup instead of the cream, and it was worth all the fiddling!!! I will make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
After reading all the reviews- I got so many ideas- I just went with them. I changed quite a few things and we were very pleased with the dish. Briefly; I sauteed onion, garlic, a vegetable broth cube, a splash of red wine, in with the mushrooms. I added a couple of tablespoons of sour cream in the stuffing mixture. I put a slice of asiago cheese over the rolled chicken breast, and topped it with a mixture of cream of mushroom soup and cream. Also added a few extra spices here and there. It is now in our "hall of fame" the tried and true regular recipes that we make all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Excellent and surprisingly easy dish. I sprinkled the chicken with dried oregano, basil, and garlic powder which added a really nice flavor. I wasn't quite able to make it look like the picture, but it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I love this recipie. I do pound the chicken to flatten (this is easier if you cut lengthwise half way through the chicken in the thickest part). However the recipie takes no time to make and is beautiful. The cream thickens nicely and compliments the stuffing without any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Great! The nutmeg made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
delicious! make sure you chop the mushrooms small enough so they dont fall out of the chicken. will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Very good! I took the advice of an earlier reviewer and sliced the breast in half instead of pounding it out. I also omitted the nutmeg. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States