Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this for our anniversary dinner. It was delicious!!! I seasoned the chicken breast and added some cream cheese like others said and was wowed by the recipe. I also added cream of mushroom to the whipping cream. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicous! Love the flavor of all those 'shrooms! I sauteed mine with butter, wine and some fresh garlic. Definitely adding this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was so good and flavorful. I used a little of the heavy cream but also addded cream of mushroom soup on top of the chicken and it was great. I added some onions and fresh garlic while cooking the mushrooms. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I thought this was a clever way to cook chicken! It was very good, and can be served with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Good and easy recipe. I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup because I can not have cream. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was such an easy and quick dish to make. Even the kids at the party (who HATE mushrooms) loved it and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
What an excellent and impressive dish! It is quite time consuming, for a new 'cook' like myself, but it was well worth the result. I made a few personal alterations, such as chopping the mushrooms in a chopper.. until they were almost powdery. Then, I sauteed with the butter, while adding minced garlic and finely chopped onion. This made an excellent paste and quite simple to spread on the chicken. I also flattened the chicken breasts to make for an easier assembly. I put a tiny smear of cream cheese on half the breast (cheese lover here!). Once done, I sprinkled with a bit of paprika for color. Served with steamed zucchini and spinach. Delicious! This has become a permanent addition to my binder! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by kelcampbell
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made this dish the other night for dinner, but I modified the recipe somewhat. I only used 3 chicken breasts, instead of 6 but I used the whole amount of stuffing. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added about 3 large cloves of garlic, a medium onion and a splash of red wine to the mushroom mixture while sauteeing. I also added less bread crumbs (2/3 cup at most). Before stuffing the breasts with the mushroom mixture, I put a few tbsp of cream cheese in each breast and then placed the mushrooms on top and rolled up. For the "sauce", I combined about a half a can of cream of mushroom soup which I had leftover with about 1/2 cup of 10% cream. I poured the sauce over the breasts and then aprinkled with bread crumbs and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. The end result was quite tasty and we will likely make again. However, there was not enough sauce for us, I would double the ingredients for this next time (there was barely enough to pour over the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
We really enjoyed this for dinner. It was easy to prepare and very tasty. I didn't end up making all the chicken with it so I had some extra stuffing which I baked in the dish as well - and we put that on top of our baked chicken when we ate. I would surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a good recipe. My family loves it. The chicken always comes out tender. I add a little powdered clove to the nutmeg. Before adding the mushroom mix on the chicken, I spread a thin layer of cream cheese on the breast (i mix fresh thyme in the cream cheese and soften it slightly before spreading). This dish is always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States