Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I found this recipe to be boring, but I prefer more exotic tastes. As per other suggestions, i omitted the nutmeg and added garlic. I probably won't make this again, it seemed to be nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Made for a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was the first time I tried to make stuffed chicken...I was a little nervous but it turned out fantastic! We added fresh garlic, onion and chopped spinach to the mushrooms and sauteed. We tenderized the chicken to make it easier to roll up, which worked great! The nutmeg is great with spinach so don't omit it!!! This is so good we're making it again tomorrow for my mother in-law for Mother's Day. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is a great basic recipe but with a few touches it is elegant. First, make duxelles for the stuffing (sauteed finely chopped mushrooms with shallots) and then add about a couple of tablespoons of white wine and let that get absorbed. No breadcrumbs. Either slice the chicken in half horizontally or pound it flat or both before you stuff it. Roll the chicken up then brush it with olive oil or butter then roll it in the breadcrumbs mixed with grated parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/2 tsp. thyme. Then pour the cream and bake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was a really good dish. I added a little garlic to the mushroom mixture to add a little flavor, but next time I would not use the nutmeg. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I chopped the mushrooms really fine and then sauteed then with lots of garlic and white wine. After I rolled up the chicken I dreged in a beaten egg, then rolled in bread crumbs, and browned in a frying pan before I put it in the oven. I also skipped the cream and opted for cream of mushroom soup instead. It was really good especially served with a mushroom risotto as a side dish. Definetly pound the chicken first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Great by making a few changes. I pounded the chicken breats, added garlic to mushrooms, left out bread crumbs in stuffing. Also increase the amount of mushrooms, with a 1/2 pd I only had enough filling for 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I have made this several times and always get the highest compliments. I made this for a family who just had a baby and in the thank you card she said it was the best chicken dish they have ever had. I agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This recipe was good, my family enjoyed it. As someone else mentioned, instead of adding nutmeg I sauted the mushrooms in garlic. The garlic gave the dish a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
These take a little time but they're so worth it! My family ate every last morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States