Mushroom, Spinach and Cheese Torta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Wasn't able to try because the ingredient list is not complete! (how much onion and garlic? what type of oil?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
The filling was very good but didn't think it went well with the flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This recipe was time consuming, but it was well worth it in the end. It was very filling, and it had a great flavor. I will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IHTFP
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This actually makes two packets. Very versatile - I used 15 oz. of ricotta inplace of the 1.5 c. ricotta + 1 c. sour cream, 1/4 c. dried parsley, and it was still amazing. I thought it was very good, a friend demands I make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Four stars for the filling. I didn't like the phyllo pastry. I will make this again but probably in a pie case. I didn't have sour cream and used 1 1/2 cups of fat free riccotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
There was enough filling for 2 tortas. I really like the filling, but mine was a little thin. I will cut out some sour cream and ricotta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very easy to make. I made it without the mushrooms, because I didn't have any. Tried it with less parmesan cheese and fresh spinach. I also had two round phyllo sheets, placed one at the bottom and one on the top. 50 minutes later...Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great recipe -- made a really nice presentation for a meal with out of town guests, and everyone loved it. Followed recipe for filling, but substituted puff pastry for the phyllo, and the recipe made enough to fill both puff pastry sheets, so it made two tortas. - I put the filling down the center, then folded each side over, and pinched it together at the top, pinched the ends together, then brushed all with melted butter. They only needed to bake in the oven for 25-30 minutes, and they puffed up and looked really beautiful. And, YUM! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States