Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CMoore
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I used a little dried Parmesan cheese along with what the recipe called for and used Egg Beaters Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is now one of my favorite "go to" recipes when I need something quick to eat, especially for dinner. I love all of the fresh vegetables! An 8" skillet is way too big. The eggs barely spread across the skillet and it's not very omelet like. I would definitely use a smaller skillet or add more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
great recipe - added olives and leftover salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used red pepper instead of green and I did increase the amounts of the peppers and onion. I also used butter instead of EVOO. One of the best omelettes we've ever had--my husband and I really liked it. Our kids refused to try it. Too bad for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
the addtion of garlic powder, red pepper flakes and pepper was the missing ingredients for bland omelettes, I used 3 whole eggs very good! I plan on adding 1/8 onion powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
(This review is based solely on Mr. LTH's input, as I'm not an omelette eater) "It's good. I give it 4 stars. It's not the best omelette I've ever eaten, but I'd eat it again." I made it per directions, though I had some leftover sauteed mushrooms and onions from burgers, so I just heated them in the saute pan. I also used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites and realized we had no spinach so that was omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added some basil into the mix - and then sprinkle some fresh basil on top afterward. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am transitioning into the world of eggs (I don't like them!) - so I made this omelet with all egg whites. It was YUMMY! I did add some extra onion - I love them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, maybe I'll be brave and try it with whole eggs really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Make sure you use fresh spinach, not canned. I made it with canned spinach and we didn't like it at all. If used with fresh spinach, you won't be disappointed. Also, beware of the skillet size when you increase the recipe quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe... a couple minor changes using orange bell pepper (no green on hand) and I had half a tomato to use up so diced that and threw it in. Awesome with the red pepper flakes and it certainly was a change using parmesan cheese (fresh grated) along with the cheddar. The amounts of cheese are perfect, anymore and you defeat the 'healthy' aspect of this breakfest omelet. I started the omelet on the stove, but I like to finish mine under the broiler, eliminates the step of 'lifting' while cooking stovetop and cooks quicker with no fear of burning the bottom. I added the cheese last, sprinkling it on top and it gets a nice crisp texture from the broiler. Will definitely be keeping this recipe handy, as others have mentioned, any veggies will do, so experiment! Thanks for the recipe...my tummy is now sated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States