Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Really enjoyed this soup. I used a liquidizer to make it smooth. I've tried a few other mushroom soups without cream and this is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome soup! I used the recipe just as described and it turned out great! It seemed like alot of mushrooms at first, but it turned out to be the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Really great and easy soup. The larger the variety of mushrooms you have, the better it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
good, but seems liike it is missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I made this with an 8oz package of mixed gourmet mushrooms. The soup was pretty good, but I must admit I would have preferred it with some cream. Thanks, KitKat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I guess I must be the oddball here, because my husband & I did not care for this soup. It has everything we love in it, & sounded good, but didn't taste good. Usually soup gets better after it sits overnight in the fridge but it tasted worse! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
great tasting and healthy! I even added some sweet potato that I had. jusst perfect! thanks kitkat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is a wonderful starter, clear mushroom soup for you to fiddle around with. I actually made mine "creamy" by substituting the chicken broth with 1/3 homemade beef broth and 2/3 potato water (the water you boil your potatoes in) and puree everything before returning the pureed soup to the stove for a slow simmer. Consistency of the soup is just what I'm looking in a creamy soup -- without the need for dairy or cornstarch. Also, I halved the amount of mushroom in the recipe since I didn't have that much on hand, and the mushroom flavor is still very pronounced. Can't wait to use this in the Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I'll make it again, but I had hoped that by puree it, it would have a smooth consistentcy, and it really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UTM
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Great taste and simple to make. I didn't use exact measurements. I used 2 carrots, 2 stalks celery, one medium size onion, one leek, and 2 lbs. white cap mushrooms. Also made chicken broth from bouilion paste. Will make again. Thanks for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States