Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
We used Mrs. Dash Italian Spices (it was in the house) but the soup was great The basic soup - great approach easy and hot and taste great - best soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good. I used a mix of white, crimini, and shitake mushrooms. I also added a tablespoon of sugar to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginakinata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
When followed to the 'T,' the recipe is great for what it offers. It has a great blend of everything - flavor, freshness and uninhibited ingredients. I deviated slightly because I don't like leeks and there was no celery, so I just subbed other vegies. I pureed half the pot for thickness because my fiance won't eat "thin" soup. I liked it with the wild rice and parsley. I might try it with barley next time. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
we loved this recipe. we added fresh hot pepper to give it a kick and a little coriander. it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
So, so, so delicious!!! I used four cups of chicken stock and two cups of vegetable stock, and I don't care for thyme, so I used marjoram and basil. Spun the immersion blender through it (lightly) so it still retained some texture. I can't wait to try it with several different types of mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Seriously..........try it. It's great! Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is really delicious soup...very simple ingredients but a lot of good flavor. I grated some parmesan-reggiano cheese on top...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Yum! That was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I served this soup for the first time with the Crispy Cheese Twists from this site at a dinner party, and everyone agreed that it was really yummy. Since then, I have been making big bowls of it every Sunday and taking it to work for lunch and eating it for a snack. Thanks for such a great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States