Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
we loved this recipe. we added fresh hot pepper to give it a kick and a little coriander. it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
So, so, so delicious!!! I used four cups of chicken stock and two cups of vegetable stock, and I don't care for thyme, so I used marjoram and basil. Spun the immersion blender through it (lightly) so it still retained some texture. I can't wait to try it with several different types of mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Seriously..........try it. It's great! Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is really delicious soup...very simple ingredients but a lot of good flavor. I grated some parmesan-reggiano cheese on top...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Yum! That was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I served this soup for the first time with the Crispy Cheese Twists from this site at a dinner party, and everyone agreed that it was really yummy. Since then, I have been making big bowls of it every Sunday and taking it to work for lunch and eating it for a snack. Thanks for such a great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This soup is great! I scaled it down to 4 servings and made it as is, though I didn't add the leeks. I did add a bit more mushrooms (for a more earthy taste) and used butter and herb wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bantry, County Cork, Ireland
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe didn't work. The vegetables were hard and needed longer cooking. I waited to see if it was better the next day, but I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
A wonderful mushroom soup recipe full of flavor without the fat! Truly an excellent base that can be changed up tons of different ways to suit your personal preferences. I omitted the carrots and leeks, used about 3 pounds mushrooms (white/crimini/shitake), added garlic to the onion/celery mixture, a couple of sprinkles of beef boullion granules, and a few dashes hot sauce. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I added a little Cholula hot sauce to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States