Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I am a soup lover, and this mushroom soup is outrageously delicious! It was extremely easy to put together, and as mentioned by another reviewer, I added garlic for additional flavour! Prepare to give your taste buds a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I prepare a box of Uncle Bens wild rice and add it at the end! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I first made this I was afraid I was going to be disappointed. Not so. I did make a couple of changes. One was to add a couple of cloves of garlic when cooking the vegies then I added 5 tbsp of wonder flour gravy mix to thicken it a bit. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James York

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Added the garlic as so many reviews suggested, used some dried mushrooms along with the button and portobello ones and went with a veggie broth and olive oil instead of butter. Also added a heaping tablespoon of organic miso paste. Garnished with grated parmesan reggiano. Yummy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This might be a great soup for other people but it wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Tasty and very easy to make! If you want to get around the brothiness, add some milk and a couple of tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved it.....I read the reviews and did tweak it a bit....added 2 cloves garlic when cooking the vegetables, added a few strong dashes of hot sauce, added 1 beef bouillon cube crushed, an extra two cups of chicken broth, 1 1/2 cups rotisserie chicken broken in tiny pieces, and when I was putting the lid on to simmer I added about 2 cups of small shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a really good soup for beginners like me who are new to cooking. I used 3 beef bouillon cubes instead of chicken and added about a little less than a 1/2 a palm of celery salt(sub for the reg salt as I had no celery), and 3 cloves of garlic. This recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rbutter
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great soup to enjoy on a cold evening with some type of rolls on the side. I added some cut up chicken breast, shirataki noodles, and one clove minced garlic and it was a hit with everyone in the family! Since I added some extras I cut back on the vegetables some, like no leeks (didn't have any at the store) and less celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made for the first time tonight. Added a clove of chopped garlic to the veggies and sautéed them before adding the broth. Also added a cup of wild rice and only pureed part of the soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States