Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Excellent roast!! I was a little weary using, but it taste great. Thanks for giving me another great recipe to add to my collection. (I used a 6 lb. roast and my family of 7 ate every single bite.) Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious, and oh so easy! Great with garlic mashed potatoes. If you're a mushroom lover, this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Yum Yum yumm... I made just as written and must admit I had an urge to add a few more things, but it was great as is! The house smelled so good it made my stomach growl and I had to eat a bowl of cereal to calm it down. Extremely tasty and SO easy! I made it for company and they loved it! garlic mashed potato was my side dish after reading other reviews. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTigerStyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is DELICIOUS!!! I used a chuck roast instead but it so delicious. The meat fell apart it was so tender. I used it to make french dip sandwiches and it was perfect. 4 pounds is a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
If I don't have a can of beer, what can I use in it's place? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful flavor. After cooking, I cut the roast into chunks, thicken the gravy, and mixed together. Then I served over garlic mashed. Would work great over egg noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used a center cut beef roast (a less expensive cut) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Probably the best slow cooker roast beef I've had. I think next time I might add a second pouch of onion soup mix because we are onion freaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this a few days and my husband and I loved it! Definitely my favorite roast recipe to date. I used a smaller roast, about half the mushrooms and a can of light beer just because that's what we had in the house. And it still turned out delicious. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This made an awesome weekend family night dinner. The mushroom/beer combo was perfect. Great with homemade mashed potatoes and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States