Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Double the mushrooms and use a 3-4 pound chuck roast . Add garlic and a full medium onion. Its yummy. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent!! This recipe is delicious and so easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Best roast I've ever had!! I replaced the onion soup mix with a medium onion finely diced(I did this because I try to avoid processed foods and powered mixes tend to have MSG and other preservatives/fillers). The beer with the mushroom and onion~YUM! The sauce made an excellent gravy cooked down with a little flour and milk. Will probably use this recipe many, many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Super easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe! Also try substituting a can of cola for the beer and adding an envelope of beef stroganoff mix for a light gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I thought this was wonderful! Got rave reviews from my boyfriend. And it's the first thing he talked about when I saw my mom and dad. (Mom had to make it the next day) I will try the rub on the mean next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wonderful. Didn't change a thing. This was the best slow cooker roast I ever made. My husband said this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made subtle changes that apparently made a big difference because it came out perfect! -2 packets of onion powder (instead of 1) -Poured beer over meat first so soup powder would adhere -Rubbed meat with soup packet -used Butt cut of meat and seared the fat side until brown so that it took on an appealing color and the remaining fat added flavor (place fat side up in slow-cooker) -In case you need a smaller portion, I used a 3lb roast and cooked it for 5 hrs on low I got rave reviews from bf who does not eat %50 of the foods found on earth and my room-mate came downstairs to ask if she could try whatever smelled so amazing! :) Its an excellent (and cheap) Go-To meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. I've never really liked roasts, so it didn't seem anything too special to me aside from that the juice made a great gravy for potatoes. It was REALLY easy and quick to throw together, and that's a big plus in our house. I'm sure I'll make it again, but it didn't change my feelings about roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was disappointing. It sounded great, but came our really bland, despite the onion and two garlic cloves that I added. When I heated up leftovers I added 1/2 c. of red wine and more soup mix, and that helped,but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States