Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My famliy and I liked this recipe. Thanks for making it available to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is fabulous! Extremely easy to put together before work, and the whole family thought it was delicious. My family loves mushrooms, so I added 3 (8 oz) packages of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the pound specified in the recipe. I also sliced up two onions and minced 5 cloves of garlic and added them to the crockpot in the beginning. I used Foster's Pale Ale beer, since I could buy one can of it for pretty cheap (I don't care for beer so never buy it). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Loved the beer + soup mix for easy, full flavor. Nothing better than a slow cooker recipe for those busy days, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipie - very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yummy!! I used chuck roast and added 2 envelopes of the onion soup mix and used a seasonal Octoberfest Beer. So easy, put it in the crockpot before leaving for work and came home to a wonderful meal. We used leftovers to make open-face roast beef sandwiches - mmmm. I'm making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent and Easy...couldn't ask for anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Shredded the meat and used some of the sauce to make a gravy for open-faced roast beef sandwiches. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this turned out awesome! next time i wont cook it from frozen though, hopefully if i sear it and cook it from thawed it will be more tender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkynish77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
had incredible flavor and the juices made a gravy to die for, but as usual with all my roasts, it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonathan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Sounds delicious, but have not tried it yet. What kind of beer do you use for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States