Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. As I was preparing it I thought it would come out to bland. I love lots of flavor and spice. Along with the mushrooms I added two whole Jalapeno, one garlic clove, and a whole chopped onion. I know it already had the soup mix but I like the real deal best. The turn out was great just enough spice! I also recommend putting enough beer to cover the meat. The top was dry but the rest was mouth watering. I am actullay making it again tonight by request of my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was okay, nothing spectacular. I added a little extra beer in, because the one bottle didn't quite cover the mushrooms even. The beer added great taste (Flying Fish Winter Reserve) and kept the beef nice and juicy (I used chuck steak) but lacked flavor. I took others advice and added some chopped onion, in addition to the 1 soup mix. I also added some garlic, and made a gravy out of the juices left behind. Pretty bland. We had to use quite a bit of salt to eat it. Doesn't seem worth trying again, I wouldn't know where to start in what else to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
SO easy! I love that there's no prep at all: no chopping or browning or anything! You literally dump it all in and walk away! The first time we used Alaskan White and the second Sierra Nevada Glissade. For alcohol-free homes, you are missing out! All of the alcohol is cooked out and the beer really tenderizes and adds flavor. You can also add just about any veggies that take awhile to cook (carrots, onions) in the bottom. We prefer carrots because you can just throw them in whole. We're all about no prep work! =] We can throw this in the crock pot in under 5 minutes before heading to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best roast ever. Also works to add veg to mushroons or substitue. Leftovers with sauce makes base for very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This turned out very, very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We don't really eat meat and wow was this a success. I added threee types of mushrooms and used an oatmeal stout and it was wonderful! The juices were super yummy on mashed potatoes. I really like it because there was such easy prep, very few ingredients. I actually bought sliced mushrooms and my butcher recommended chuck roast. Just finished the leftover and sad to see it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Hesitated with the simplicity; but Fantatic. Canned mushrooms, no need to alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great recipe! Fast and easy. I added an extra packet of onion mix. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This has become my all-time favorite Beef Roast crockpot recipe - and I've tried tons! No mushy veggies or tomatoes to eff the flavor up. I love how I can change the flavor slightly depending on what beer we have in the fridge. Don't worry if you don't have fresh shrooms on hand either. Canned mushrooms (drained) work just as well! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was a super simple and very tasty roast. I used a deer neck roast and it didn't have a wild game taste when it was done which I was glad of. When I added the beer it looked like it was going to be dry so I added more which I wished I had not done. As the mushrooms cooked down the juices rose and I think I watered the flavor down a bit. But I will be making this one again, as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States